<<= Back Next =>>
You Are On Question Answer Bank SET 1663

83151. At what age Gandhiji decided to adopt brahmacharya?

Answer: 37

83152. In which year Culcutta medical college started functioning?

Answer: 1835

83153. In which year the Lahore session of Muslim League passed Pakistan Resolution?

Answer: 1940

83154. The first Sikh to become the president of India?

Answer: Gyani Zail Singh

83155. The Viceroy when Gandhiji launched Civil Disobedience Movement in 1930?

Answer: Lord Irwin

83156. The first Indian woman to become the president of Indian National Congress?

Answer: Sarojini Naidu

83157. India’s first news paper Hickey’s Gazette started in?

Answer: 1780

83158. The founders of Swaraj Party are Chitharanjan Das and.....?

Answer: Motilal Nehru

83159. Who was known as ‘Lokahitawadi’?

Answer: Gopal Hari Deshmukh

83160. The first foreigner to become the president of INC?

Answer: George Yule

83161. Who designed the national flag of India?

Answer: Pingale Venkiah

83162. Who was the first deputy prime minister of India?

Answer: Sardar Patel

83163. Who was the last Viceroy of British India?

Answer: Lord Mountbatten

83164. Who was known as the ‘saint of Pavnar’?

Answer: Vinoba Bhave

83165. Bombay Stock Exchange was established in?

Answer: 1875

83166. Who was known as ‘Japan Gandhi’?

Answer: Toyihiko Kagava

83167. The session of INC which approved the noncooperation movement of Gandhiji was held at?

Answer: Kolkata

83168. The year in which Congress launched the Individual Satyagraha?

Answer: 1940

83169. The year of Bardoli Satyagraha led by Sardar Patel?

Answer: 1928

83170. The year of Poona Pact?

Answer: 1932

83171. Vivekananda attended the World Parliament of Religions at Chicago in?

Answer: 1893

83172. Who wrote ‘Anand Mat’?

Answer: Bankim Chandra Chatterjee

83173. The year of Chauri-Chaura incident?

Answer: 1922

83174. In which year Gandhi attended the Second Round Table Conference?

Answer: 1931

83175. Who founded the Poona Sarvajanik Sabha in 1870?

Answer: MG Ranade

83176. Who headed the boundary commission appointed to demarcate the boundary between India and Pakistan?

Answer: Cyril Radcliff

83177. Who said “ Satyagraha is the tool of strong people”?

Answer: Mahathma Gandhi

83178. Who was called ‘Lok Manya’?

Answer: Bal Gangadhar Tilak

83179. Who was elected as the president in the All India Kisan Sabha held in Lucknow in 1936?

Answer: Swami Sahajanand Saraswati

83180. In which year Gandhi-Irwin Pact was signed?

Answer: 1931

83181. Lord Mountbatten became the Viceroy in?

Answer: 1947

83182. The trial of INA prisoners in Red Fort was held in?

Answer: 1945

83183. Who established Indian Trade Union Federation in 1929?

Answer: NM Joshi

83184. Who founded Bharat Sevak Samaj?

Answer: Jawaharlal Nehru

83185. The first person to appear on coins in independent India?

Answer: Jawaharlal Nehru

83186. The only person to become the president of India who had been defeated in a Presidential previous election?

Answer: Neelam Sanjiva Reddy

83187. The president of India who was formerly the chairman of Constituent Assembly?

Answer: Dr Rajendraprasad

83188. The suicide bomber who killed Rajiv Gandh on 21st May 1991?

Answer: Thenmozhi Rajaratanam (Dhanu)

83189. Who coined the term ‘Satyagraha’?

Answer: Gandhiji

83190. Who established Vedanta College in 1825?

Answer: Ram Mohun Roy

83191. Who were hanged along with Bhagat Singh?

Answer: Raj Guru and Sukhdev

83192. The only Keralite to become the president of INC?

Answer: C Sankaran Nair

83193. Who authored ‘Arctic Home in the Vedas’?

Answer: Bal Gangadhar Tilak

83194. Who started the Self Respect Movement in Tamil Nadu?

Answer: EV Ramaswami Naicker

83195. In which year Gandhiji visited Kerala for the first time?

Answer: 1920

83196. Name the Indian president who translated ‘The Republic’ by Plato?

Answer: Dr.Zakkir Hussain

83197. Who was known as ‘Desh bandu’?

Answer: Chitharanjan Das

83198. Who founded the Hindu Maha Sabha?

Answer: MM Malavya

83199. Who is regarded as the father of ‘the two nation theory’?

Answer: MA Jinnah

83200. Who wrote the book “What Congress and Gandhi have done to untouchables’?

Answer: B R Ambedkar
<<= Back Next =>>
Terms And Service:We do not guarantee the accuracy of available data ..We Provide Information On Public Data.. Please consult an expert before using this data for commercial or personal use | Powered By:Omega Web Solutions
© 2002-2017 Omega Education PVT LTD...Privacy | Terms And Conditions
Question ANSWER With Solution